CRC HomeHelping Voters get beyond the sound bites since 1995
ADVOCACY GROUPS IN VIS REPORT CARDS

One key component of our Report Cards is the information about legislation considered by Congress. We obtain this information from a number of "legislation info providers".  The majority of the providers we use currently are various advocacy groups, but we are working to add other sources.

The list below shows all "providers" (advocacy groups) whose information on legislation is currently available through our Report Cards.  We encourage you to visit the providers' web sites and learn about their goals and their stance on issues as these are reflected in their position on legislation as well as in their descriptions of legislation that we re-print in the Report Cards.

You can also use our My Report Card tool to identify the providers whose position on legislation matches yours.

How to add a new provider (advocacy group) to our Report Cards (and to this list)


Abortion & Family Planning
NARAL Pro-Choice America  www.ProChoiceAmerica.org
National Right to Life Committee  www.nrlc.org
Population Connection  www.populationconnection.org

Agriculture
National Farmers Union  nfu.org

Animal Protection
The Humane Society of the United States  www.hsus.org

Business
Associated Builders and Contractors  www.abc.org
National Federation of Independent Business  www.nfib.com
The Club for Growth  www.clubforgrowth.org
The National Association of Manufacturers  www.nam.org
U.S. Chamber of Commerce  www.uschamber.org

Children
Children's Defense Fund Action Council  www.cdfactioncouncil.org

Civil Rights & Liberty
American Civil Liberties Union  www.aclu.org
Americans United for Separation of Church and State  www.au.org
The Council on American-Islamic Relations  www.cair.com
The Human Rights Campaign  www.hrc.org

Conservative
American Conservative Union  www.conservative.org
Christian Coalition  www.cc.org
Competitive Enterprise Institute  www.cei.org
Concerned Women for America LAC  www.cwalac.org
Eagle Forum  www.eagleforum.org
Family Research Council  www.frc.org
The John Birch Society  www.jbs.org

Defense & Peace Issues
American Security Council  www.ascfusa.org
Friends Committee on National Legislation  www.fcnl.org
Peace Action  www.peace-action.org
Peace PAC  www.clw.org
The Center for Security Policy  www.CenterForSecurityPolicy.org

Education
Americans for the Arts  www.artsusa.org

Environment
League of Conservation Voters  www.lcv.org
Republicans for Environmental Protection  www.rep.org
Sierra Club  www.sierraclub.org

Foreign Policy
Arab American Institute  www.aaiusa.org
Hadassah  www.hadassah.org
The American Israel Public Affairs Committee  www.aipac.org
US Campaign to End the Israeli Occupation  www.endtheoccupation.org

Gun Issues
Gunowners Of America  www.gunowners.org
The Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence  www.bradycampaign.org

Hunger and Poverty
Bread for the World  www.bread.org

Immigration
NumbersUSA Action  www.numbersusa.com

Labor
AFL-CIO  www.aflcio.org
American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees  www.afscme.org
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers  www.boilermakers.org
International Union, UAW  www.uaw.org
National Education Association  www.nea.org
Service Employees International Union  www.seiu.org
The International Association of Machinists  www.iamaw.org
The National Association of Social Workers  www.socialworkers.org

Liberal
Americans for Democratic Action  adaction.org
Institute for Policy Studies  www.ips-dc.org
NAACP  www.naacp.org
National Catholic Social Justice Lobby  www.networklobby.org
U.S. Public Interest Research Group  www.pirg.org

Libertarian
FreedomWorks  www.freedomworks.org
Republican Liberty Caucus  www.rlc.org

Public Health Policy
American Medical Student Association  www.amsa.org
American Public Health Association  www.apha.org
The National Breast Cancer Coalition  www.natlbcc.org

Social Issues
Alliance for Retired Americans  www.retiredamericans.org
Drum Major Institute for Public Policy  www.drummajorinstitute.org
Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law  povertylaw.org

Taxes & Spending
Citizens Against Government Waste  www.cagw.org
National Taxpayers Union  www.ntu.org

United Nations Reform
Citizens for Global Solutions  www.globalsolutions.org

Women
American Association of University Women  www.aauw.org
Business and Professional Women/USA  www.bpwusa.org
Contact UsPrivacy StatementTop
Copyright © 1995-2014 Voter Information Services. All rights reserved